Back and forward

It’s back and it’s about time…


This blog reviews new episodes of Doctor Who.

However, there are still some old 21st Century episodes it hasn’t reviewed yet.

Doctor Who is on again soon, and rather than rush to complete the 2015 season before The Pilot is broadcast on Saturday April 15th, new reviews of old Doctor Who will appear during this new season. Clear?

(The second half of 2015 deserves not be rushed.)

Soon the blog will be “in sync” again, with reviews over the next 12 weeks which cover this new season too.

The traditional Moffat Episode Guide to upcoming Doctor Who was published yesterday in the pages of the Radio Times, and it’s a good read if you don’t mind some previews of the episodes’ plots.

From that, (as a non-plot preview), the writers for each, with the years of their last Doctor Who script for those other than The Moff:

1 The Moff
2 Frank Cottrell-Boyce, 2014
3 Sarah Dollard, 2015
4 Mike Bartlett, NEW
5 Jamie Mathieson, 2015
6 The Moff
7 Peter Harness, 2015 (and the Moff)
8 Toby Whithouse, 2015
9 Mark Gatiss, 2015
10 Rona Munro, 1989
11 The Moff
12 The Moff

Thumbs up from this blog for that list.

It’s Doctor Who time!

Posted in Nu-Who. Comments Off on Back and forward
%d bloggers like this: