About this blog:

This is a blog reviewing Doctor Who, new and old. (And Torchwood.)


About Production Codes used on this blog:

For 2005 to 2013 – the RTD era (four seasons) then the first three seasons of the Moffat era (the seasons with Matt Smith).


1.1 Rose (Begins Doctor Who Season 27, also RTD Season 1.)

1.1 The Eleventh Hour (Begins Doctor Who Season 31, also Moffat Season 1.)

(After 2013 these Production Codes were not used by the production team.)

For Classic stories (20th Century Doctor Who) the production team also used Production Codes e.g. The Tomb of the Cybermen – MM.

About “Story Codes” used on this blog:

Story Codes, for Classic Doctor Who, are an invention from this blog – these begin “C,” then Season number, then Serial number (these are used in the titles of reviews). e.g.

C5.1 The Tomb of the Cybermen


planetzogblog.wordpress.com © John Nor 2007 – 2022. All rights reserved.

Doctor Who images on this site are copyrighted to the BBC and used here just for fun.

Doctor Who is copyright © the British Broadcasting Corporation (BBC). No infringement intended.

Comments Off on About
%d bloggers like this: